in

Here’s the exact Pokemon: The Indigo Disk DLC release time, date

pokemon scarlet violet indigo disk starters

The second half of the Pokemon Scarlet and Violet DLC, The Indigo Disk, is about to be released and fans can set their alarms because the exact release date and time are confirmed.

While the first half, The Teal Mask, was light on content, players are expecting much, much more from this second part of The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero storyline. The Indigo Disk seems to be positioned to deliver, letting fans capture hundreds of new Pokemon including legendaries and starters from previous generations. Alongside this are new story content and traversal options for players.

Fans who are eager to head to Blueberry Academy know exactly when they’ll have the chance to do so. The release date and time for Pokemon Scarlet and Violet’s The Indigo Disk DLC are official, with players able to download and play soon.

pokemon scarlet violet indigo disk trainer

What time does the Pokemon Scarlet and Violet: The Indigo Disk DLC arrive?

The Indigo Disk DLC for Pokemon Scarlet and Violet will launch on December 13 at 9 p.m. ET in North America and in Europe at 3 a.m. CEST.

While the release date for Pokemon Scarlet and Violet The Indigo Disk DLC was revealed last month, the exact times were left unclear until recently. Like all Nintendo Switch updates, The Indigo Disk DLC is set to unlock globally at the same time for all players. The exact local time for a selection of time zones are as follows:

Time ZoneDate & Time
North America (PST)December 13, 2023, 06:00 PM
North America (EST)December 13, 2023, 09:00 PM
Western Europe (UTC) December 14, 2023, 02:00 AM
Central Europe (CEST)December 14, 2023, 03:00 AM
Japan (JST)December 14, 2023, 11:00 AM
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)December 14, 2023, 11:00 AM

This is in keeping with the release times for Pokemon Scarlet and Violet The Teal Mask, when it dropped on September 13, 2023. Players who jump in immediately upon launch will also have the opportunity to get a pair of mystery gifts for a shiny Lucario and they mythical Pokemon Darkrai.

New Pokemon, returning starters, and tougher challenges on tap in The Indigo Disk

Players have a load of new content to look forward to in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet once The Indigo Disk is released.

pokemon scarlet violet indigo disk elite four

The Indigo Disk will of course have a host of new Pokemon to catch, as well as new moves and evolutions, while continuing the story that began in The Teal Mask. Besides that, the DLC will allow players to catch every starter from previous generations and also add a brand new Pokémon type.

On top of that, players are actually going to have to get more in touch with Pokemon’s competitive scene. Double battles, which are a staple of official Pokemon tournaments, are set to be the norm in the single-player experience as well. This will significantly ramp up the difficulty for a large portion of an unsuspecting player base that hasn’t had to contend with doubles-based trainer battles since the Gamecube era.

Author image

Written by Michelle Pereira

After playing at least one good game in every genre, Michelle Pereira has arrived at the conclusion that while she can find something to like in almost every niche, she really doesn’t enjoy rhythm and dance games. Why strain herself when she can sit back and strafe the enemy team with a biplane in Battlefield 1, or meticulously plot the every move of her misfit crew of mercenaries in Jagged Alliance 2?

od pt

Hints suggest that Kojima’s OD is actually Silent Hills revival

across the spiderverse spider-man point meme

A Spider-Verse game might have been revealed in Insomniac leak